Two core databases for Geography, Planning & Spatial Sciences are Scopus and Web of Science. They are broad science databases, and include geography, planning and spatial sciences content. We recommend you either use Scopus or Web of Science as a starting point for your research on geography, planning and spatial sciences topics.
International, multidisciplinary, abstract and citation database, citation searches, 22,000+ peer-reviewed journals, books, conference papers. 1966+
International, multidisciplinary, citation database, cited reference searches, 21,000+ journals, books, conference papers. 1900+
These are further geography, planning and spatial sciences databases that offer specialised content:
Full-text and indexing database for journals, books and monographs. Covers agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, environmental technology, geography, marine and freshwater science, natural resources, pollution and waste management, public policy, renewable energy sources, social impacts, urban planning.
Major Earth Sciences database, includes mining, economic & engineering geology, mineralogy, structural geology, hydrology and all aspects of geosciences. - Coverage from 1933+ (Worldwide); 1699+ (North America). From Nov 2003 onwards GeoRef indexes material from Geoscience Australia.
Environmental indexing and abstracts database covering connections between environment and agriculture, education, law, health and technology. 850,000+ records and open access full-text for 13,000 records. Key journals include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment, Forest Ecology & Management, and International Journal of Green Energy.
