The core database for Engineering is IEEE Xplore. We recommend you use IEEE Xplore as a starting point for your research on engineering topics.
Major source for information on all topics related to electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Includes over 200 IEEE journals and conference proceedings.
In addition to IEEE Xplore, you may like to search some of the broad science databases, they include engineering content.
International, multidisciplinary, abstract and citation database, citation searches, 22,000+ peer-reviewed journals, books, conference papers. 1966+
International, multidisciplinary, citation database, cited reference searches, 21,000+ journals, books, conference papers. 1900+
These are further engineering databases that offer specialised content:
Includes road safety, intelligent transport systems, transport economics, public transport, road and airfield pavements, road design and engineering, traffic engineering and control, vehicle design and safety, and soil and rock mechanics.
Has some coverage of maritime related issues.
Covers all broad engineering fields, including Civil engineering, Engineering of railroads & roads, Mining & related operations, and Sanitary & municipal engineering as well as specialist engineering areas. Includes full text from 1973+
Provides indexing and full-text coverage for engineering journals, magazines and trade publications. Engineering-focused monographs, books, conference papers and proceedings are also included. Covers aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, structural.
Users need to register for an ABCB account in order to download the NCC.
Australia’s primary set of technical design and construction provisions for buildings, organised into three volumes. As a performance-based code, it sets the minimum required level for the safety, health, amenity, accessibility and sustainability of certain buildings. The Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB), on behalf of the Australian Government and each State and Territory government, produces and maintains the National Construction Code.
Only 4 concurrent users. Users need to self-register to 'read only', download, print or save. Note: Australian Standards that relate to the Building Code of Australia are also available via the Building Code of Australia Online. A free adobe pdf reader is required. Instructions are listed when attempting to download a standard.
