This page outlines databases and resources that are available at the University of Tasmania and that are relevant for all arts, law and education disciplines.
Go to the tab for your School name on the left to find additional and more specialised resources.
| Multidisciplinary | News | Video |
These databases are great for all science topics, and include a large amount of social sciences content. They are particularly useful if your topic is multidisciplinary or if you need to use citation features.
International, multidisciplinary, abstract and citation database, citation searches, 22,000+ peer-reviewed journals, books, conference papers
International, multidisciplinary citation database, cited reference searches, 21,000+ journals, books, conference pages
Includes articles, theses, books, abstracts, university repositories
Other multidisciplinary databases that include arts, law and education content:
A scholarly collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covers a broad range of discipline areas ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Indexing and full text database that provides access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities, including some coverage of issues relating to Asia.
Multi-disciplinary archive of scholarly material in the social sciences, humanities and the sciences. It includes the full text archival backfile of over 1,000 journals, monographs, newspapers and selected conference proceedings. Collection of digital images.
Provides digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Provides access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals. Journals are heavily indexed and peer-reviewed. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.
These databases are great for accessing content from local, regional and international newspapers and magazines.
Full-text articles from more than 750 Australian newspapers and news sources, including local, regional and national papers. Includes transcripts from radio broadcasts, blogs and newswires. Full Image versions of many major Australian papers, including The Mercury, The Australian, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Age. Coverage for most titles extends from the 1990s and 2000s through to the present day.
Online Australian Newspapers
Provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. Includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. Also offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
We have access to these video databases:
Contains thousands of videos from leading content providers from around the world to deliver relevant and engaging content.
A streaming databases that contains over 16,700 films. It specialises in arthouse, indie and documentary films. It also includes instructional videos, documentaries, and interviews.
