The core database for Education is ERIC. We recommend you use ERIC as a starting point for your research on education topics.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources. Contains millions of records and an education-specific thesaurus. Sponsored by Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. 1966+
In addition to ERIC, you may like to search some of the other databases listed under Multidisciplinary resources. Many of them include education content.
These are further education databases that offer specialised content:
Covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing. Coverage back to 1880.
Over 200,000 records dating back to 1978. Content from early childhood to adult education. Subjects covered: classroom dynamics, education policy, student learning , teaching methods, teacher training. Indexes key Australian education journals.
A scholarly collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos covers a broad range of discipline areas ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
Includes a range of Social Science journals
Includes a range of Social Science journals.
Multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Provides resources for both new and experienced teachers tools to increase their knowledge and skills and for education faculty to link abstract theories of education to real-world students and classrooms.
Full-text database of 500+ journals, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. Provides particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
Research tool for all areas of sports and sports medicine literature, 350+ journals, includes full-text, 1985+
Scholarly source of authoritative biographical, bibliographic, critical, and production information about Australian writers and writing. Documents publishers, newspapers, magazines and scholarly journals. Material dates largely from arrival of European print culture in Australia (c.1788) to present. Some pre-1788 works and references to the pre-colonial and continuing storytelling cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Australians included.
Includes material on social behavior and interaction. Topics range from gender identity, marriage and family, to demographics, political sociology, religion and socio-cultural anthropology.
Institute of Physics electronic journals
Science and Geography Education
