The core database for Psychology is PsycINFO. We recommend you use PsycINFO as a starting point for your research on psychological topics.
Provides abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences. Also includes material on psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work. 1806+
In addition to PsycINFO, you may like to search some of the other health databases listed under Multidisciplinary resources. Many of them include psychology content.
These are further psychology databases that offer specialised content:
Full text database of articles from 63 journals published by the American Psychological Association, APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. 1894+
Web-based portal that features DSM-5™—the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, the most trusted and respected name in psychiatric publishing. Includes access to DSM-5™, DSM-5™ Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, and DSM-5™ Clinical Cases Journals including The American Journal of Psychiatry, Psychiatric Services, and Journal of Neuropsychiatry and Clinical Neurosciences.
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information for 1,620+ scholarly journals and books; also includes evaluated web sites and documents. Covers economics education, communication, geography, law, psychology, social work. 1998+
Full-text database of 500+ journals, providing extensive coverage for a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences and related disciplines. Provides particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counseling.
