Go to the tab for your School, Discipline or Institute name on the left to find additional and more specialised resources.
| Multidisciplinary | Company Information | News |
These databases are great for all business and economics topics. They are particularly useful if your topic is multidisciplinary or if you need to use citation features.
Full text scholarly and trade journals in Business, with many accounting and tax journals. Contains Accounting Review, Corporate Governance, Journal of Accounting Research
International, multidisciplinary, abstract and citation database, citation searches, 22,000+ peer-reviewed journals, books, conference papers
Includes articles, theses, books, abstracts, university repositories
These databases are great for all company information.
Covers the top 50,000 public and private companies in Australia. Includes information on summary, operations, key personnel, financials (if lodged with ASIC), shareholders, family tree, significant events, competitors.
Industry Market Research. The Library has access to Industry Research Australia (ANZSIC) and Industry Research China, providing key statistics and analysis on market characteristics.
Contains company data and up to date financial data for all ASX (Australian Securities Exchange) listed companies, updated daily from relevant ASX announcements. Search by using the ASX code or all or part of the company name.
These databases are great for accessing content from local, regional and international newspapers and magazines.
Designed to deliver broad and varied perspectives from sources across the globe. This resource supports research across a wide range of subject areas, including Political Science, Journalism, History, Environmental Studies, Sociology, Economics, Education, Business, Health, Social Sciences and more.
Online Australian Newspapers
Provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. Includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. Also offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
We also have a guide dedicated to newspaper sources:
