ICJ cases can be found on the International Court of Justice site:
Select Cases and then from the drop-down list 'Judgments, Advisory Opinions and Orders'
You can then search by date. Once you locate your case, select the PDF button on the top right side of the page.
If you wish to search ICJ cases by topic or case name you will need to search in multiple locations:
(For more information look at the UTAS International Law Guide and NYU Law Guide.)
Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law
This is a peer reviewed online encyclopedia dealing with essential topics of international law.
Lexis Advance (Formerly LexisNexis International)
LexisNexis International contains a comprehensive collection of full text legal resources including both primary and secondary material from the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia and other jurisdictions.
U.S. and foreign primary and secondary legal materials.
United Nations Treaty Collections Online
Includes UN Treaty Series 1946+League of Nations Treaty Series and Status of Multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary-General series. It has a complex search process... Add your search criteria - date, parties, location, type of document prior to selecting 'Search'.
Then select PDF:
United Nations Law Collection - HeinOnline
Includes the United Nations Treaty Series, the League of Nations Treaty Series, and supporting materials.
Treaties Collection - World Legal Information Institute
Search or browse almost 30 treaty series containing either the texts or summaries of multilateral and bilateral treaties.
There are also Treaty collections by subject area or region:
Some important topical collections of treaties include:
Searchable information about and, often, text of treaties (and other legal documents) related to environmental law, and especially to international environmental law. [Free; no access restrictions]
"A fast, convenient, comprehensive online service for accessing multilateral environmental treaty data. Find status data for environmental treaties, treaty text and other related information easily." From CIESIN (Center for International Earth Science Information Network). [Free; no access restrictions.]
Includes links to text and status information. No dedicated search engine. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Text, commentaries, parties, status information, from the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC). [Free; no access restrictions.]
Over 100 treaties and other texts, browsable by topic, date, and country. Covers 1856 to the present. [Free; no access restrictions.]
"Detailed information on all 26 treaties administered by WIPO including the WIPO Convention." Includes treaty text and status information. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Includes conventions and ratifications. (Searchable via the NORMLEX database, which also includes a list of conventions. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Text, status information, and other information for about 40 conventions. Covers 1954 to the present. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Treaties and related information dealing with private international law, especially trade, finance & banking; judicial assistance; arbitration & judgments; matters involving families & children; and wills, trusts & estates. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Includes conventions, with status information. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Includes: GATT, GATS, TRIPS, the agreement establishing the WTO, and other related documents. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Some regional treaty collections (or portions of those collections) are now available on the web. These collections include the following:
A list, with links to documents that are available online. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Text of selected treaties, with status information. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Searchable and browsable "text of all Council of Europe treaties, their explanatory reports, the status of signatures and ratifications, the declarations and reservations made by States, as well as the notifications issued by the Treaty Office since 2005." [Free; no access restrictions.]
"All the bilateral and multilateral treaties or agreements concluded by the European Union, the European Atomic Energy Community (EAEC), and the former European Coal and Steel Community (ECSC), and those concluded under the Treaty on European Union." Researchers browse lists or run searches. [Free; no access restrictions.]
European Union founding treaties, accession treaties, and other treaties and protocols. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Information about and links to the 8 main EU treaties. [Free; no access restrictions.]
Selected multilateral treaties from 1940 to the present and bilateral treaties from 2003 to the present. [Free; no access restrictions.]
