This is the "University of Tasmania Theses" page of the "Finding Theses" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finding Theses   Tags: dissertation, masters, phd, research, theses, thesis  

All about searching for theses and gaining access to them, whether held in UTAS or external collections.
Last Updated: Oct 29, 2014 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/theses Print Guide RSS Updates

University of Tasmania Theses Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Access University of Tasmania Theses

All University of Tasmania (UTAS) PhD theses, and some Masters and Honours theses, are held in our library collections.  These are indexed by the library catalogue.

Searching for theses in the Library Catalogue

Keyword Search:

1.       type in keyword (e.g. cognitive)

2.       from results, limit to Format - Thesis (UTAS)

Advanced Search:

1.       choose location (e.g. Morris Thesis)

2.       type in keyword or school (e.g. Psychology)

Requesting a UTAS thesis

The University of Tasmania Thesis Collection currently is being digitised.  

Theses are available to be requested via the catalogue and you will be notified by e-mail when the thesis is available.  Please allow 5-6 working days for delivery.

Requested theses will be held at the Client Services Desk in the library you select, for in-library consultation only.

Please note:

Access to PDFs of all the University of Tasmania's PhD theses will be possible early in 2015.

     

    Library Catalogue Keyword Search




    Or Search the Classic Catalogue

    2014 Library Survey of Researchers

    It's on again!  All current Research or Teaching/Research academic staff and HDR candidates are encouraged to participate. 

    The University of Tasmania Library is keen to ensure it is providing the most relevant services and collections to support the research outcomes of the University.  The survey is designed to gain a broad view of how our expertise is valued by the research community,  how effectively current Library services assist researchers and if additional services are needed. 

    Participation in the survey is voluntary and anonymous.  It gives you an opportunity to provide full and frank feedback on how you use the Library services and to express your views about the Library’s future directions.  Data from the survey will inform the Library’s planning for services from 2015.

    Please allow approximately 15 minutes to complete the survey online.

    The survey will be open until the end of November.

    If you require further details about this study before completing the survey please contact the Senior Librarian, Research,  Christine.Evans@utas.edu.au.

    Browse UTAS Electronic Theses

    Find and access an electronic copy of a UTAS thesis:

    • Library Open Repository (ePrints)
      The UTAS repository for access to digital theses as well as an archive providing full-text access to other publications by University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students.
    • Trove  
        
      As a graduate of the University of Tasmania, an electronic copy of your thesis will be accessible via Trove.
    • eCite.UTAS
      A digital archive that provides access to research outputs at the University of Tasmania including citations for theses. This is the official UTAS collection point for scholarly papers arising from federally-funded research.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip