Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Helpful Links

 

Licensing restrictions limit database access to current University of Tasmania students and staff.


Passwords to access Library electronic resources: a small number of databases require a username and password other than your personal authentication in order to gain access. 


Acceptable use for online resources

Alumni Database Access

Remote access to Library resources

Using databases and journals

Need help?

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
ClinicalKey Student contains:
• Over 200 acclaimed textbooks including Gray's Anatomy for Students and Medical Physiology
• 850 associated videos ranging from practical demonstrations of anatomical dissections to instructional clinical examination examples
• Over 85,000 images

You will need to create an Elsevier account to use these materials


Trial ends: 30 June 2020
Trial
ClinicalKey Student is an interactive education platform that supports students and faculty with trusted nursing content and comprehensive learning tools.It contains:
• 90+ acclaimed Nursing textbooks
• 24,000+ high resolution images, unlocked and discoverable for visual learning
• 20 core Student Midwifery textbooks

You will need to create an Elsevier account to access these materials


Trial ends: 30 June 2020
Trial
Food Science Source™ is an extensive full-text database designed to support the informational needs of the food industry at all levels. This collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information relevant to many areas that are integral to the food industry. This database offers cover-to-cover full-text coverage for more than 1,400 publications, including journals, monographs, magazines, and trade publications, all directly dealing with food industry-related issues. More than 1,000 key food industry and market reports are available.

Trial ends: 31st May 2020
Trial
Provides access to an extensive collection of materials and analysis on international investment law and arbitration, including hundreds of awards and decisions, BITs, monographs, and more.

Trial ends: 31st December 2020
Trial
The Max Planck Encyclopedia of Comparative Constitutional Law (MPECCoL) provides analytical coverage of constitutional law topics in a comparative context. MPECCoL articles address a focused range of topics that provide the best coverage of the essence, character, development, and history of constitutional law from a global perspective.

Trial ends: 31 December 2020
Trial
Combines recognised market-leading commentaries with rigorous, selective National case reports and analysis from EU member states. OCL provides a suite of fully interlinked competition analysis, peer reviewed case reports and source materials - the ideal resource for assisting with case preparation.

Trial ends: 31 December 2020
Trial
Contains fully-translated English-language versions of all the world's constitutions (both national and sub-national), accompanied by individual jurisdictional commentaries, and supplementary materials, including foundation documents, historical versions of constitutions, and amendment Acts/Laws.

Trial ends: 31 December 2020
Trial
Oxford Historical Treaties (OHT) is the premier resource for historical treaty research and home to the full text of The Consolidated Treaty Series, the only comprehensive collection of treaties of all nations concluded from 1648 through 1919.

Trial ends: 31 December 2020
Trial
This database contains annotated documents pertaining to the law of international organizations.

Trial ends: 31st December 2020
Trial
Oxford Scholarly Authorities on International Law (OSAIL) contains over 180 full-text online editions of market-leading reference works and treatises published by Oxford University Press, including Oppenheim, and the Oxford Commentaries on International Law.

Trial ends: 31 December 2020
Trial
ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

Trial expires 30 June 2020
Trial
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Trial ends: 30 June 2020
Trial
US Constitutional Law (USC) provides a comprehensive research resource on the law, politics, and history of constitutionalism in the United States at the federal and state levels. Combining extensive primary materials with expert commentary, the service provides researchers with unparalleled access to the historical development of federal and state constitutionalism.

Trial ends: 31st December 2020
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...