CeramicsPhotographyDrawingE-MediaFurniture designPaintingPrintmakingSculptureVisual Communication
This is the "Home" page of the "Visual Arts" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Visual Arts   Tags: craft, decorative_arts, visual_arts  

This introduces you to a reliable approach for finding information and identifies key library resources in the fields of visual arts
Last Updated: Aug 18, 2014 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/visarts Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

ArtStor news

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Who was Jack Carington Smith?

Youtube logo

Who was Jack Carington Smith?

The story of Tasmanian artist Jack Carington Smith, his life and work.

Watch now

 

Latest Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Art Source Trial - let us know what you think

We are currently trialling Ebsco's Art Source which  covers a broad range of related subjects from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Includes full text journals, an image database, and combines many art journal indexes including 

Art Index Retrospective, Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, Art & Architecture Complete

Give it a go and let us know what you think by posting comments below

Key resources

Here are the key resources to use when researching Visual Arts. Click through the tabs for more

  • Oxford Art Online
    The Oxford Online resource includes:
    The Dictionary of Art, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Grove Art Online, The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms and The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
  • Art Bibliographies Modern
    International citation database for fine art, architecture and design
  • ARTstor
    Collection of digital images
  • Art Forum 2014
    Tasmanian College of the Arts, Hobart has a weekly Friday forum where artists talk about their practice. View most of these talks for 2014 online. For previous years' talks please see the links below.
  • Art Forum 2013
    Tasmanian School of Art, Hobart, has a weekly Friday forum where artists talk about their practice. View some of these talks from 2013 online. For Art Forums up to 2012, please search the Art Forum collection below.
  • Art Forum collection
    Tasmanian School of Art, Hobart has a weekly Friday forum where artists talk about their practice. This collection is for forums pre-2013. For 2013 forms, please search in Art Forum 2013 above.
 

Library Catalogue Keyword Search




Or Search the Classic Catalogue

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Juliet Beale
Contact Info
Juliet.Beale@utas.edu.au
Art and Music Librarian
03 6226 4375
Send Email

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Anna Klebansky
Contact Info
Launceston Campus Library
Newnham Campus
6324 3833
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip