This is the "Resources for Researchers" page of the "Thesis Preparation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library support and resources to help you write, format, defend, submit and present your thesis.
Last Updated: Oct 14, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Resources for Researchers Print Page

Library Support for Research Candidates

Through our suite of Research LibGuides, we idenitfy the range of Library services and support available to research candidates.  Follow the tabs within individual guides to explore resources on topics of relevance.  You're welcome to make use of the feedback and comments links to alert Liaison Librarians to any information needs that are not being met by these guides.

  • Book a Research Consultation
    Let us know what information or support you'd like and we'll find the best person to help you.
  • Document Delivery Service
    Research candidates may request access to items held in collections other than the UTAS Library through the Document Delivery Service.
  • EndNote
    Learn about this bibliographic management software, how to download it and how to make the references in your thesis match the requirements of your supervisors.
  • Finding Theses
    Use this LibGuide to find theses published by researchers at UTAS or from throughout Australia and around the world.
  • Research Support
    Find an overview of Library resources, services and support offered to researchers.
  • Supervision Matters
    Information for supervisors of research candidates.

Quicklinks - Theses from other institutions


Access University of Tasmania Theses

All University of Tasmania (UTAS) PhD theses, and some Masters and Honours theses, are held in our library collections.  These are indexed by the library catalogue.

All theses held by the library have been digitised and are stored in the Library Open Repository.

Access to digitised theses may be gained by either searching the Library Open Repository or selecting the link to the Library Open Repository from a chosen catalogue record - see catalogue searching instructions below.

Access to the full-text of a specific thesis will be determined by the copyright permissions in place.


    Browse UTAS Electronic Theses

    Find and access an electronic copy of a UTAS thesis:

    • Library Open Repository (ePrints)
      The UTAS repository for access to digital theses as well as an archive providing full-text access to other publications by University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students.
    • Trove  
      As a graduate of the University of Tasmania, an electronic copy of your thesis will be accessible via Trove.
    • eCite.UTAS
      A digital archive that provides access to research outputs at the University of Tasmania including citations for theses. This is the official UTAS collection point for scholarly papers arising from federally-funded research.

    Loading  Loading...