This is the "Home" page of the "Music" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UTAS Home

Last Updated: May 1, 2012 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/music Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Latest Library News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding
 

Trial Database

Classical Music in Video - Free Trial now available

Click Classical Music in Video  for website and username/password

From Alexander Street Press:

Classical Music in Video is the definitive online collection for the study of classical music in video format. The collection contains performances of all forms of classical music, including major orchestral performances by leading orchestras, plus chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with master classes and interviews with master teachers from around the world.

Key online resources

Here are the key resources to use when researching Music. Click through the tabs for more

  • Oxford Music Online  
    Rating
    Includes: Grove Music Online, Oxford Companion to Music and Oxford Dictionary of Music
  • Naxos Music Library
    Naxos Music Library is a comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos and Marco Polo catalogues of over 170,000 tracks, including Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music.
  • Classical Scores Library
    Classical Scores Library contain 400,000 pages of classical scores from both in-copyright and public domain editions. The major composers output is represented, as well as many lesser known composers and works.
  • I.I.M.P. FULL TEXT
    The International Index to Music Periodicals is a music journal resource with more than 720,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1874 to the present, covering the scholarly to the popular.
  • RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
    Produced by the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale - articles from more than 5200 journals, as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations etc.
 

Your library

Contact Info:
Music.Ref@utas.edu.au
Music Librarian - Juliet Beale
Ph: 03 6226 7325

Music Library

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip