Facts & FiguresElectronic Books
Journals and DatabasesBrowse these...Additional Research Support Window
This is the "Home" page of the "Marine Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
UTAS Home

Follow the tabs in this guide to identify and access key library resources in the fields of marine biology, conservation and ecology, marine geography, physical and chemical oceanography, and modelling of marine environments.
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2012 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/marine Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Latest Library News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Request an article

 

Featured new book

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Fish Physiology: From Genome to Environment
4 volume encyclopedia covering the diversity of fish physiology in over 300 articles. Detailed coverage of basic Functional Physiology of fishes, Physiological Themes in Fish Biology and Comparative Physiology amongst taxonomic Groups. Describes the genomic bases of fish physiology and biology and the use of fish as model organisms in human physiological research.
Available on-line in indexed searchable format


 
 

Overview of Library Services and Resources

The University of Tasmania Library offers support to students and staff in finding and using information. 

This LibGuide will give you a starting point, with Tabs guiding you through the process of seeking background information, consolidating your ideas with information from books and supporting your arguments with the latest research, using journal articles.  

Key subject databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

  • Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)  
    Rating
    Covers the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and estuarine environments and organisms. Also includes marine biology, ecology, fisheries, aquaculture, oceanography and limnology. 1978+
  • Oceanic Abstracts  
    Rating
    Indexes literature that relates to marine and brackish water environments from 1981 onwards. Abstracts concentrate on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, meteorology, geology, and non living resources.
 

Classic Library Catalogue


or get more search options
Use the Library Catalogue to search for more background information in books from our collections.
 

Recent UTAS Research

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Your librarian

Profile Image
Chris Evans
Contact Info
Science Library
Sandy Bay Campus
6226 2132
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip