UTAS Library
Library catalogue
Latest Library News

Loading RSS Feed...
Welcome
The library has a huge range of information resources that will help you with your studies. Use this subject guide to find the most relevant resources. Your librarians liaise with your lecturers to ensure that you have high quality information available on campus and at home.
It's useful to get a broad understanding of your topic before you start narrowing your research. Define keywords in your topic and find alternative terms by using subject dictionaries. Find background information and key facts in encyclopaedia, handbooks and other reference sources.
Recommended Reference Sources
UTAS Library has made these following sources available; click on the links to find their locations. Follow the tab for websites, above, to see some additional resources.
Dictionary of human geography - edited by R.J. Johnston
Encyclopedia of Coastal Science
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Hydrogeology - Smith, Gregory J.; Poehls, D. J.
Encyclopedia of Ecology - by Jorgensen, Sven Erik, 1934-, Fath, Brian, 2008- Companion encyclopedia of geography : from local to global - edited by Ian Douglas, Richard Huggett, Chris Perkins.
- The dictionary of physical geography - edited by David S.G. Thomas and Andrew Goudie
- Encyclopedia of global environmental change - editor-in-chief Ted Munn
Your Librarians |
Librarians GeographyLaunceston - Cherie Holmes
Phone: 6234 3361
Hobart - Chris Evans
Phone: 6226 2132
Send Email
Your feedback
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait