Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Chemistry Directories
- Chem Sources
World directory of the chemical industry, giving details of thousands of chemical company supply catalogues - ChemCenter
A starting point for those seeking chemistry resources on the Internet. The full current year issues of several ACS journals is available eg: Biochemistry, The Journal of Physical Chemistry, and Environmental Science & Technology. - ChemFinder
A web-based chemical search engine indexing iInternet sites covering biochemistry, health, medications, pesticides & herbicides, physical properties, regulations, structures & uses of chemicals. Search by chemical name, CAS Number, molecular formula, or m - Chemistry Resources Worldwide
A comprehensive collection of annotated links for chemists and researchers involved in organic, biochemical, computational, medicinal and/or other chemistry research - General Chemistry: starting points for students
This site contains extensive links to the major Web-based Chemistry collections and to other resources of special interest to Chemistry educators and students. A selective collection of links to sites containing information, tutorial material and software - Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
A web site designed for the specific needs of organic chemists. Its mission consist in collecting and independently annotating all useful organic chemistry sites and to present them in an intuitive way.
Open Access sources and Web Indexes
- UTAS ePrints A great starting point for accessing publications by UTAS researchers.
- Australian Research Online Includes all contents of UTAS ePrints and other Australian university and government research repositories, as well as the Australian Digital Theses repository. Provides access to over 310, 000 records of research outputs, including theses; preprints; postprints; journal articles; book chapters; music recordings and pictures.
- Directory of Open Access Journals
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. - OAIster
Provides access to institutional archives. You may be able to find full text of theses or difficult to source papers. It contains nearly 20 million records from over 1000 sources. - CiteSeerX
Scientific literature digital library and search engine, containing full-text of over 1.1 million articles, with citations for over 22 million additional records.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait