Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Chemistry  Tags: analytical_chemistry chemical chemistry inorganic_chemistry organic_chemistry synthesis separation_science  

Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/chemistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & Databases             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

Search for Articles

Find relevant journal articles by searching in these key databases.

  • SciFinder Scholar  
    This client version of SciFinder indexes literature and patents in chemistry, biotechnology, agricultural chemistry, toxicology, environmental science, medicine, food science, packaging, petroleum products and related subject areas, 1947+.
  • SciFinder Web  
    Register first, see below, then log in here to search for literature and patents on chemistry, medicine, pharmacy and related subject areas. Includes citation data. Offers capabilities for exploring substructures and reactions.
  • Register for SciFinder Web  
    First time users of SciFinder Web need to register here
  • Analytical Abstracts  
    Analytical chemistry, including organic chemistry, inorganic chemistry, biochemistry, pharmaceuticals, agriculture, environmental chemistry and apparatus and techniques.
  • CHERUB  
    Covers all topics as found in the chemical engineering (and related) literature, 1956+

Other recommended databases

  • Scopus  
      
    References to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature, 1966+; Includes cited references from 1996
  • Web of Science  
      
    References to academic journal articles in all subject areas. Each reference has links to articles cited by and citing that reference as well as related articles. 1900+
  • Engineering Collection  
      
    Indexes Australian literature on all branches of engineering, including chemical
  • Compendex  
    Provides citations and abstracts from thousands of journals and conference proceedings in all areas of engineering.
 
 

UTAS Journals

Check the Library Catalogue for print journals located within our UTAS libraries.

The library also has many ejournals that you can browse online. These include collections from the Royal Society of Chemistry and the American Chemical Society. Identify other chemistry eJournals.

 

Help!

 

Need help with searching for journal articles? Try our online tutorial.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait