Journal ImpactResearcher Impact
SEiR Documents
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Research Support  Tags: theses research eprints endnote impact_factors web_of_science citations liaison_librarians academic_writing literature_review referencing libraries journal_impact  

A guide to library services and resources available for post-graduate students and researchers at UTAS.
Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/researchers  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Australian & Overseas Theses             Print Page
  

Overseas Theses

Search these collections of theses. 

  • Australian Libraries Gateway  
    Search overseas catalogues by type or by country/region. Use the Overseas Libraries by Type to locate academic libraries
  • British Library  
    The Integrated Catalogue searches UK and overseas theses back to 1980
  • Dissertation Abstracts via ProQuest  
    A central and authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses published from 1861 onwards.

  • Diva Portal (Digital Scientific Archive)  
    Archive of theses, dissertations and other publications in full-text from a number of Nordic universities. A large proportion of the documents are theses and in English.
  • Hong Kong University Theses Online  
    Access to theses from 1941. Theses are primarily in English, some are in English and Chinese, while others are in Chinese only.
  • Index to Theses  
    A comprehensive listing of theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by universities in Great Britain and Ireland since 1716.
  • Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)  
    An international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.
  • OAIster  
    Provides access to digital resources from more than 610 institutions.
  • Theses Canada Portal  
    Central access point for Canadian theses and dissertations.
 

Australian Theses

  • Australasian Digital Theses  
    A database of digital versions of theses produced by postgraduate research students at Australian and New Zealand universities.
  • Libraries Australia  
    Search for theses and other resources in all major Australian libraries via this database.
  • Australian Higher Degree Theses on the National Bibliographic Database  
    Not all Australian university libraries add their thesis holdings to Libraries Australia or ADT. Use this database for a comprehensive search of theses produced in Australian universities.
  • Australian Libraries Gateway  
    To access individual library catalogues, type the name of the university and select Web Catalogue.
  • Australian Research Online  
      
    Includes all contents of UTAS ePrints and other Australian university and government research repositories, as well as the Australian Digital Theses repository. Provides access to over 310, 000 records of research outputs, including theses; preprints; postprints; journal articles; book chapters; music recordings and pictures.
 

CrossSearch

Search Australasian Digital Theses and ProQuest Dissertations together:

CrossSearch

 

Request a non-UTAS Thesis

Eligible users may request items that are not in UTAS Library collections via Document Delivery, although some conditions may apply when requesting theses.

Items requested should be related to the research or teaching functions at the University.

We use interlibrary loan (ILL) and commercial document suppliers to obtain loan items and articles.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait