Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Company Information  Tags: business company companies company_information annual_reports news  

Your guide to finding information about companies
Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/companyinfo  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journal Articles             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here  to find some relevant titles

 

Key databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

  • ANZ Reference Centre  
      
    Provides access to Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Business and Finance Magazines; Company Information and regional news.
    Note: does not include the Australian Financial Review
  • Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)  
      
    Australian business, company information, news and current affairs, economics.
    Includes selective index to the Australian Financial Review.
  • Business Source Premier  
      
    Over 1100 full text scholarly journals in management, accounting, finance, corporate governance, economics, international business. Also contains industry reports, country reports, company profiles.
  • ProQuest  
      
    Information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. International Business news coverage of large corporations, privately held companies, local start-ups.

Other recommended databases

  • EconLit  
      
    EconLit indexes and abstracts book reviews and tables of contents in all aspects of economics. Includes articles, books, proceedings, working
    papers from 1969 onward
  • Scopus  
      
    Large database indexing over 13 000 titles
  • Web of Science  
      
    Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageBusiness Faculty Librarians
Contact Info:
Vanessa Warren (Hbt) 6226 2226
Vanesa.Warren@utas.edu.au

Susan Bell (Ltn & CCC) 6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email

 

Help!

 

Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait