CrossSearch
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse from the Library ejournals page: try Mining Engineering ejournals
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key engineering databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Geobase via Engineering Village Covers Earth Sciences including Mining, geomechanics, environmental sciences, 1973-present
- GeoRef Includes mining, economic & engineering geology, mineralogy, structural geology, hydrology and all spects of geosciences. The database contains over 2.6 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses
- Compendex via Engineering Village
updated weekly 1969-present. Comprehensive international coverage-all aspects of engineering - Engineering Collection via Informit (Australian) Covers all broad engineering fields, including Civil engineering, Engineering of railroads & roads, Mining & related operations.
Includes Engineers Australia publications. - AESIS
Covers Australian geoscience, minerals and petroleum literature
Archive only- to 2001.
Other recommended databases
- Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas.
- ANSTI Australian Nuclear Science and Technology
- CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX
Specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. Everything from raw materials and refining through processing, welding and fabrication to end uses, corrosion, ...
Business databases- the business of mining
- Annual Reports Online via Aspect Huntley Annual reports dating back to 1995 for all ASX listed/de-listed companies.
- Jobsons Company information on 1400 mining and industrials listed on the ASX or NZ stock exchange
- (-Find password here for Jobsons-)
- ANZ Reference Centre Fulltext Australian and NZ Newspapers
- Business Source Premier
Subject Guide |
Engineering Liaison LibrariansContact Info:
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Featured journals
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait