e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- JSTOR
Full text archival backfile for hundreds of major humanities journals
Collection of digital images
Help - JURN Directory to Journals
Links to selected arts & humanities ejournals. Journals listed are either free, or offer significant free content - ARTstor
Collection of digital images
Help - ANZ Reference Centre
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australia and New Zealand specific magazines, newspapers & newswires, reference books and more... - OzBiogs
Includes biographical and bibliographic entries for Australian artists, and also cross searches ARTEX (Australian art exhibition catalogues, NATSIVAD (Australian indigenous visual artists biographical database.) and AustArt
Requires a password for acce - Design and Applied Art Index
DAAI is a leading source of abstracts and bibliographic records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. - AustArt Index
Australian art and artists. - Art Index
International citation database for fine art, architecture and design - Art Bibliographies Modern
International citation database for fine art, architecture and design - Bibliography of the History of Art
European art from late Antiquity (4th c. A.D.) to present and American art from European discoveries to present - Ecospecifier
a knowledge base of well over 1300 environmentally preferable products, materials, technologies and resources.
Other recommended databases
- Australian Public Affairs - Full Text
A full text Australian database covering all subject areas including fine art and design. Also includes full text of many newspapers - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet - Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles.
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait