CrossSearch
Multi discipline databases
- Current Contents Connect (ISI)
- Web of Science (ISI)
- Web of Knowledge (ISI)
- ProQuest
- ANZ Reference Centre
Fulltext Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Magazines; Company Information and regional news. - Scopus
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- SPORTDiscus with Full-text
Provides full text for articles in over 350 sports & sports medicine journals, as indexed in SPORTDiscus, dating back to 1985. It is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature. - AUSPORTMed
Medical and health issues in Australian sport - Medline (PubMed)
Largest medical database in the world. Its coverage of sports medicine, exercise physiology, biomechanics, sports psychology, child health etc. makes it indispensible for Human Movement studies. - Health and Medical Complete via ProQuest
A searchable collection of over 200 key medical journals including numerous sports and human movement journals, mostly full-text. - Clinical evidence
Evaluates clinical reports on diagnostics and treatment of medical conditions including sports related injuries. - Cochrane Library
Cochrane library does not open using Firefox. Please use an alternate browser such as Internet Explorer
Other recommended databases
- AMI
Australasian Medical Index. Includes material indexed by Medline - ATSIhealth
Index, 1978-
A subset of APAIS covering health and medicine in Australia - AUSPORTMed
Medical and health issues in Australian sport - CAB abstracts
Nutrition and health - emphasis on developing world - Drug
Psycho-social aspects of drug abuse from the Alcohol and Drugs Council of Australia - Health and society
Social, psychological, legal, ethical issues in Australian health - PsycINFO
Psychology and psychiatry, including sports psychology
Journal title abbreviations
- Medline journal abbreviations
Listing of journals indexed by Medline. Follow link at 'Terms and Conditions' to end of that page. - Web of Science Journal Title Abbreviations
Abbreviations of journal titles indexed in Web of Science.
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait