CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- JSTOR
Full text archival backfile for hundreds of major humanities journals. - JURN Directory to Journals
Links to selected arts & humanities ejournals. Journals listed are either free, or offer significant free content - Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Vast collection of full text resources on all aspects of literature. Includes more recent volumes of several of the Gale literature series such as Contemporary Literature Criticism and others. Links to full text journals. - AustLit -The Australian Literary database
Provides authoritative information on almost 370 000 works of creative and critical Australian literature - published in a range of print and electronic sources - and more than 60 000 Australian authors and literary organisations, from 1780 to the present - Shakespeare Collection (Gale)
- Film & Television Literature Index
Comprehensive bibliographic database covering the entire spectrum of television and film writing. Suitable for film scholars, students, and general viewers. Full text links - MLA International Bibliography
Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. 1960+
Other recommended databases
- 19th Century Masterfile
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs - Full Text)
- ANZ Reference Centre
Fulltext Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Magazines; Company Information and regional news - Project MUSE
- Eighteenth century journals II
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet - Current contents
Indexes core academic journals in all subjects. Includes Alerting service. 1993+ - ProQuest
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait