Citing a dictionary or encyclopedia entryCiting a filmCiting a reviewCiting booksCiting journalsCiting thesisCiting webpagesIn-text citationPuncuation & quotations
Citing BooksCiting Conference ProceedingsCiting Encyclopaedia or DictionaryCiting Film and RadioCiting imagesCiting Journal ArticlesCiting Newspapers and MagazinesCiting Online Forums or Discussions GroupsCiting Secondary SourcesCiting Thesis or dissertationCiting Web PagesCorporate Author (govt., corporation or assoc. document or report
A guide to HarvardCiting annual reports or corporate plansCiting blogs or listservsCiting booksCiting brochures, pamphlets or leafletsCiting CD ROMsCiting conference papersCiting emailsCiting encyclopaedia or dictionaryCiting exhibition catalogueCiting film DVD videoCiting imagesCiting journalsCiting legislationCiting Magazines and NewspapersCiting media releasesCiting personal communicationCiting podcastsCiting radio and TVCiting secondary sourcesCiting student practical or laboratory manualsCiting webpagesCiting wikisSample reference list
BibliographyCiting book reviewsCiting booksCiting encyclopedia or dictionaryCiting journalsCiting LegislationCiting previously cited workCiting web pagesQuotingTraditional note
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Referencing and assignment writing  Tags: referencing essay_writing citing  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/referencing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Citing images             Print Page
  
 

Citing images

 

Key: [R] References  [T]  In-text

 

An image from the web

 

T:  (Lyne, 2009)

R:  Lyne, A. (2009). Grevillea rosmarinifolia 'Rosy Posy' [Photograph].  Retreived May 5, 2009,

                      from http://www.anbg.gov.au/iftw.old/iftw-2009-05-01.html

 

An image in a print source

  1. Where the image is attributed to the author

 

T:    (Keeble, 2001)

R:   Keeble, R. (2001). Scottish Parliament and Welsh Assembly structure [Chart].  In R. Keeble, The newspapers handbook

                       (p.159). London: Routledge.

 

    2.  Where the image is attributable to someone other than the author

 

T:   (Baldridge, 2004)

R:   Baldridge, M.J. (2004). The demolition of the Pruitt-Ioe housing project in St. Louis [Photograph].

                         In P. Kivisto, Key ideas in sociology (p.124). Thousand Oaks, CA: Pine Forge Press.

 

Print friendly version

 

Need more help?

Ask a librarian via web form

OR

visit our webpage

 

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait