Citing a dictionary or encyclopedia entryCiting a filmCiting a reviewCiting booksCiting journalsCiting thesisCiting webpagesIn-text citationPuncuation & quotations
Citing BooksCiting Conference ProceedingsCiting Encyclopaedia or DictionaryCiting Film and RadioCiting imagesCiting Journal ArticlesCiting Newspapers and MagazinesCiting Online Forums or Discussions GroupsCiting Secondary SourcesCiting Thesis or dissertationCiting Web PagesCorporate Author (govt., corporation or assoc. document or report
A guide to HarvardCiting annual reports or corporate plansCiting blogs or listservsCiting booksCiting brochures, pamphlets or leafletsCiting CD ROMsCiting conference papersCiting emailsCiting encyclopaedia or dictionaryCiting exhibition catalogueCiting film DVD videoCiting imagesCiting journalsCiting legislationCiting Magazines and NewspapersCiting media releasesCiting personal communicationCiting podcastsCiting radio and TVCiting secondary sourcesCiting student practical or laboratory manualsCiting webpagesCiting wikisSample reference list
BibliographyCiting book reviewsCiting booksCiting encyclopedia or dictionaryCiting journalsCiting LegislationCiting previously cited workCiting web pagesQuotingTraditional note
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Referencing and assignment writing  Tags: referencing essay_writing citing  

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/referencing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Sample reference list             Print Page
  
 

Sample reference list

References

Cameron, B (Minister for Corrections, Victoria) 2007, Construction begins on high security unit, media release, Victoria, 28 March,
viewed 16 April 2007, < http://www.dpc.vic.gov.au >.

 

Douglas, N, Douglas, G & Derrett, R (eds) 2001, Special interest groups: context and cases, John Wiley & Sons, Brisbane, Qld.

 

Farley, J 2008, ‘The role of prices in conserving critical natural capital', Conservation Biology, vol. 22, no. 6, pp. 1399-1408,
viewed 23 February 2009, < http://www3.interscience.wiley.com/cgi-bin/fulltext/121544162/PDFSTART >. 

 

Guidebook to Australian social security law 1983, CCH Australia, North Ryde, NSW.


Hatch, JA 2002, Doing qualitative research in education settings, State University of New York, Albany.


Kneller, JP 1963a, Is logical thinking logical?, Ponsonby & Partridge, Dubbo.

 

----- 1963b, 'Thinking and logical interaction', Brain Logic, vol. 257, no. 4, pp. 54-62.

 

MacFarlane, I 2002, 'Aboriginal society in North West Tasmania: dispossession and genocide', PhD thesis, University of Tasmania.

 

Man with the movie camera 1998, video recording, Chatsworth, CA. Distributed by Image Entertainment. Directed by Dziga Vertov.

 

O'Connor, DJ 1957, An introduction to the philosophy of education, Routledge & Kegan Paul, London.

 

Peirson, G, Brown, R, Easton, S, Howard, P & Pinder, S 2006, Business finance, 9th edn, McGraw-Hill, North Ryde, NSW.

 

The search for meaning 1998, radio program, ABC Radio, Sydney, 24 March.

 

Treloar, D 1999, 'Grains of sense', Australian Gourmet Traveller, November, pp. 29-30, 64.

 

University of Tasmania Library 2003, Management subject guide, University of Tasmania Library,
viewed 10 September 2008, < http://utas.libguides.com/management >.

 

Wallis, C 1992, 'Asymmetric dependence and mental representation', Psychology, vol. 3, no. 70,
viewed 18 November 2003, < http://psycprints.ecs.soton.ac.uk/archive/00000294/ > .

 

Whiteley, BC 1979, 'Emotional response', Brain Talk, vol. 2, no. 12, pp. 234-5.

 
 

Style manual

If you cannot find an example for what you are looking for then use:

Print friendly version

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait