CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many e-journals you can browse online. Click here for some Architecture e-journals
Some free e-journals useful for Architecture and Design
Arts & Architecture
(not all articles are available)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases. Find an article in one of the indexes. Then search the catalogue or e-journals for the journal the article appears in.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Architecture, architecture archaeology, city planning, interior design, historic preservation. From 1930s on - RIBA

British Architectural Library catalogue. Includes a searchable index of articles from more than 300 architecture journals - JSTOR
Archive of articles & images.
JSTOR's Arts & Sciences III collection has 150 titles on the history & study of art and architecture - ARCH-Australian architecture database
Index with abstracts. Covers Australian & New Zealand architecture, building, interior design, landscape architecture, from 1980 on - Design and Applied Arts Index
Design, crafts and applied arts - ART Bibliographies Modern
Index modern and contemporary art literature. From 1974 on
Other recommended databases
- Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas - Proquest
Includes full-text articles in popular and academic journals - APAIS - Australian Public Affairs Information Service
Covers Australian social sciences, humanities & public affairs. Indexes articles, newspaper stories, conference proceedings & books. From 1978 on - APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs full text
Full text articles, social sciences & humanities - Art Index

Includes architecture, graphic arts, industrial design, interior design. From 1984 on. - AHB - Australian Heritage Bibliography
Index with abstracts. Australia's natural & cultural environment. Includes national parks, archaeological sites, historic buildings & towns - EVA - Environmental Abstracts
Index with abstracts. Environment & planning. Air & water pollution, environmental protection, recycling, waste management, town planning & heritage - Project MUSE
Full text articles. Covers Arts, humanities, social sciences - BUILD - Australian Building Construction and Engineering Database
Also covers urban & regional planning and fire technology. From 1986 on
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait