Scholarly archives
- Australasian Digital Theses Project
Repository and links to the full text of current PhD and research Master theses within Australia and New Zealand. The eTheses Collections link lists where you can find similar sites for other countries - Directory of Open Access Journals
Archive of open access, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals - Scirus
Comprehensive science-specific search engine. Find scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data from the Web, reports and journal articles - UTAS ePrints
Digital archive providing full-text access to publications by University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students including journal articles, books, conference papers and theses
Taxonomy sites
- Algaebase
Database containing information about algae. At present it has more data on marine algae especially sea weeds than freshwater and terrestrial algae - Australian Biological Resources Study ABRS Fauna Online
Australian Biodiversity Information Facility-Fauna is a web based source of taxonomic and biological information being compiled for all animal species known to occur in Australia - Taxonomy resources
Compilation of references and on-line resources for taxonomy - ETI, ( Expert Center for Taxonomic Identification)
Organisation dedicated to improve on a global scale the quantity, quality and accessibility of taxonomic information based on an initiative of UNESCO. Provides access to the World Biodiversity Database and World Taxonomic Database - Fish Files
Provides a taxonomic summary of Australian freshwater fish and Australian freshwater crayfish
Mapping sites
- The LIST (Land Information System of Tasmania)
Provides spatial data (maps) including topographical data, natural resource data, roads and community facilities, cadastre (property boundaries) etc. for Tasmania
Includes The Tasmanian Node of the Coastal Atlas of Australia - Australian Coastal Atlas
Includes maps and images of the coastal zone showing information about water quality, climate, fisheries, marine farms etc. This site provides layers of information about the Australian coast. You can customise and print out maps
Other WWW sites
- ABC Landline Rural Links page
Excellent range of sites on Australian aquaculture and fisheries, as well as sites to broader agricultural issues - Aquaculture Network Information Center
Gateway to electronic aquaculture resources - Australian Aquaculture Portal
Useful collection of links to Australian aquaculture sites - Intute: Agriculture, Food and Forestry
Trusted source of selected, high quality Internet information for researchers and practitioners in the agriculture, food and forestry disciplines. This site is a gateway for numerous WWW sites - Informine: Biology, Agriculture and Medical Sciences
Contains scholarly internet resources such as databases, electronic journals, electronic books, bulletin boards, mailing lists, online library card catalogs, articles, directories of researchers relating to most disciplines - Fisheries and Aquatic Resources
Collaborative WWW site developed by United States government and universities to draw together resources in fisheries and aquaculture - Internet Resources in Marine Fisheries
Compilation of links to WWW resources in fisheries, compile by the Library at Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution - Subject Directory in Fisheries
Compilation of quality fisheries related links, compiled by Humboldt State University Library - Seafood Network Information Center
Portal to high quality WWW based information resources and organisations in seafood quality, safety and technology - Food Standards Australia New Zealand
Information and links to Australian standards for seafood quality and production - Seafood Services Australia
Australian not for profit organisation WWW site, providing links to seafood related resources - DMOZ : Open Directory Project : Aquaculture
Lists of site relating to equipment and supplies in aquaculture
Your librarian |
Ian BollardRecommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait