Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
CrossSearch
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- ASFA (Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts)
Covers marine, freshwater and estuarine environments and organisms. Also includes marine biology, ecology, fisheries, oceanography and limnology
CSA Help - CAB Abstracts
Covers agriculture, human health and nutrition, management of natural resources, seafood handling and tourism. 1990+
Help
Journal title abbreviations
- ASFA Serials Source List of Abbreviations
Listing of the journal abbreviations and expanded journal titles used in the ASFA database - Periodical title abbreviations
Lists of commonly used serial title abbreviations
Other recommended databases
- Agricola
Indexes the literature of the National Agricultural Library (USA) including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries
Help - CSA Databases
Search two or more CSA database simultaneously
CSA Help - Biological Sciences
References to journal and other literature biological and agriculture related sciences. 1982+
CSA Help - Oceanic Abstracts
Covers marine and brackish water environments, including marine biology, physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, meteorology, geology, and non living resources
CSA Help - Plant Science
Focuses on all aspects of plant science. 1994+
CSA Help - REEF (Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority database)
The Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province database covers the Great Barrier Reef, marine park management, coral reef ecology, marine biology, oceanography, tourism
Informit Help - Streamline (Australia's Natural Resources database)
Indexes natural resource management, land resources, vegetation, water resources, rural and urban water utilisation, irrigation systems, wetlands
Informit Help - Lloyd's List Online
International news service about the maritime industry. Includes articles on the fishing and seafood industry
Access username and password here- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles- Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article
Help sheet- Current Contents Connect
Covers the last 4 years of highly rated research journals in most disciplines
Help sheet- ANZ Reference Centre
Fulltext Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Magazines; Company Information and regional news
Including: The Australian, The Age, Sydney Morning Herald, The Mercury, Bulletin with Newsweek and BRW- ProQuest
Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles of popular and academic journal articles
Help- PubMed (Medline)
Medline is the largest index of medical and health journals in the world. Also indexes articles on laboratory practice, physiology, and disease applied to animal species
PubMed Help- SciFinder Scholar
Coveres chemistry, and other disciplines such as biomedicine, veterinary science, agricultural science.
Create your own account to use database. Then you can use database as a registered user- Marine Technology Abstracts
Predominantly covers journal articles and reports in maritime technology. Also indexes maritime industry related and fishing technology - Scopus
Your librarian |
Ian BollardHelp!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait