CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
Hint:
Add the University of Tasmania Library to your Library Links in Scholar Preferences to get full text access to available articles direct from Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
Remember - click this button
to search for full access
- Social Services Abstracts
Covers research on social work, human services and related areas including social welfare, social policy, and community development. Some full text. 1980+ Help sheet
Other recommended databases
- AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General's Information Service Plus Text)
For information legal aid, family law, criminal law, international law and more. Some full text Help sheet - ANZ Reference Centre
Online access to Australian newspaper and magazine archives. - APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs - Full Text)
Australian literature in the social sciences, humanities and public affairs. Scholarly and popular sources. Some full text. 1978+ Help sheet - CINCH (Australian Criminology Database)
Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice. Some full text Help sheet - Family and Society Plus
Family and social change in Australia; marriage and divorce, the aged, child development, family economics, family law, population studies. Some full text Help sheet - JSTOR
Offers full text access to a range of core scholarly journals, many of which date from the 1800s. Help sheet - MAIS (Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies)
Resources on immigration, multicultural issues, ethnicity, refugees, racism, population, migrant health, welfare and social services. Some full text. 1980+ Help sheet - ProQuest
Good starting point to find some full text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles of popular and academic journal articles Help sheet - Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Sociological Abstracts
The primary source of records for resources in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Some full text. 1963+ Help sheets - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet
Your librarian |
Glynis JonesHelp!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait