Americas
- 19th Century Masterfile
The largest resource for pre-1925 studies online, with more than 60 indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patents and US/UK Government Documents. A vast 'index of indexes' to the entire output of pre-1925 Anglo-American publishications. - Trans Atlantic slave trade database
Information on almost 35 000 slaving voyages between the 16th and 19th centuries.
Asia
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Indexing book chapters and journals on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971. - Index Islamicus
Indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. Covers all subjects. 1906+.
Australia / Oceania
- ANZ Reference Centre
Academic and popular journals, newspapers, biographies and even images in all subjects. Most articles are available full-text. Australasian bias, but good coverage elsewhere. - Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAFT)
Humanities and social sciences indexwith full-text., including most Australian history journals from 1978+. Many other Informit databases also contain useful history material. - FAMILY and Society Plus
Abstracts and full-text. Covers family, family life and social change in Australia, marriage and divorce, the aged, child development, family economics, family law, population studies.
Europe
- 17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers Newspapers, pamphlets, and books gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) represent the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media.
- 19th Century British Library Newspapers The collection contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain.
- 19th Century Masterfile
The largest resource for pre-1925 studies online, with more than 60 indexes to periodicals, books, newspapers, patents and US/UK Government Documents. A vast 'index of indexes' to the entire output of pre-1925 Anglo-American publishications. - British History Online
Very impressive array of primary and other historical resources. Includes full text of the prestigious Victoria History of the Counties of England and much more. - MEMSO -Medieval and Early Modern Sources Online
Extensive and growing collection of British and colonial source documents, calendar rolls, state papers and much more, all full-text and fully searchable.
Your librarians |
School of HistoryContact Info:
Scott Wylie (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2225
Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Scott Wylie (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2225
Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Key databases
To go to other history databases
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait