Websites - general
- Intute: History
Highly recommended. Search or browse the database of History resources which have been selected, evaluated and described by subject specialists. From the UK for academic audiences. - WWWVL The World Wide Virtual Library History: Central Catalogue
Comprehensive portal to academic history. Contains very good Australian content. - Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Extensive collections of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts. All periods, topics and geographical areas. - Medieval Illuminated Manuscripts
Scholarly database of over 10000 ms in the Koninklijke Bibliotheek and the Museum Meermanno-Westreenianum. Multilingual and multisubject. Fully searchable. - Classics Gateway - University of Reading
Excellent resources for late antiquity, byzantine and medieval studies. - History Guide /InformationsWeiser Geschichte
The History Guide is a subject gateway to relevant scholarly websites in history. Contains very good Australian content.
Websites - Australia
- Australia's Oral History Collections: A National Directory
Search for Australian oral history collections geographically and by subject. - Australian History: Selected Websites
From the National Library of Australia - Sources in the National Archives for research into the transportation of Irish convicts to Australia (1791-1853)
From the Irish National Archives.
Websites - UK
- Old Bailey Proceedings Online
Searchable digitized collection of the Proceedings from 1674 to 1913. Many extra relevant links and additional historical information related to criminal trials in the OB. - UK Hansard Online
Searchable Parliamentary proceedings. Hansard, the Official Report, is the edited verbatim report of proceedings in both Houses of Parliament. Coverage: 1803-2005.
Your librarians |
School of HistoryContact Info:
Scott Wylie (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2225
Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Scott Wylie (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2225
Scott.Wylie@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait