CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- AFPD (Australian Federal Police Digest)
Indexes articles from published and unpublished material on policing, criminology, law enforcement, management, law, occupational health and safety, and social sciences. Sourced from Australian and overseas journals, conference papers and book chapters - AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General's Information Service Plus Text)

An indexing and full text database that provides access to journal articles from more than 400 journals on all aspects of Australian law. Also contains articles on criminology and policing. - CINCH (Australian Criminology Database)
Covers crime, criminal justice, corrections, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime
Help sheet - CINCH-ATSIS (Australian Criminology Database - Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset)
- CINCH-Health (Health Issues in Criminal Justice)
- Sociological abstracts
Covers journals, books and book chapters, conference papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science.1963+
Help sheet
Other recommended databases
- ANZ Reference Centre
Online Australian Newspapers - JSTOR
The JSTOR database is unique because it offers access to the full text of core scholarly journals from the first issues, many of which date from the 1800s. JSTOR is not a current issues database. There is a gap from 1-5 years between the most recently p - Proquest
A collection of databases indexing over 5,000 popular and academic journals, with some full text articles available on-line.
Help sheet - Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet - APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs- Full-text)
References to Australian literature in the social sciences, humanities and public affairs. 1978+
Your librarians |
Librarians Criminology / Police StudiesContact Info:
Susan Bell (Ltn & CCC) 6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Susan Bell (Ltn & CCC) 6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Susan Robson (Hbt) 6226 2306
Susan.Robson@utas.edu.au
Anne Shepherd (Hbt) 6226 2306
Anne.Shepherd@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait