Scholarly web directories and archives:
- arXiv
Open access to e-prints in the fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology. - Australian Digital Theses project

Most Australian universities are depositing the full text of their current PhD and research Master theses in the ADT server. The eTheses Collections link lists where you can find similar sites for Canada and other countries. - Google Scholar
A search engine for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research - Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive
Free electronic archive for research papers in Mathematical Physics and related areas. - OAIster
This site provides access to institutional archives. A collection of freely available, previously difficult-to-access, academically-oriented digital resources. - Scirus
A comprehensive science-specific search engine. Find scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data from the Web, reports and journal articles. - UTas Eprints
A digital archive providing full-text access to publications by current University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students including journal articles, books, conference papers and these
Associations and Organisations:
- American Institute of Physics (AIP)
- Astronomical Society of Australia
- Australian Society for Biophysics
- Institute of Physics (IOP)
- Royal Astronomical Society
- American Physical Society (APS)
- Australian Institute of Physics
- Australian Space Research Institute (ASRI)
- International Association of Mathematical Physics
Websites
- BEC Matters!
Resources and information for the Bose-Einstein condensation and matter wave community. Includes news items, conference information and essential web sites. - Chandra X-Ray Observatory Center
Visit: NASA's official Chandra Newsroom at MSFC for status and background on Chandra (designed to observe X-rays from high energy regions of the universe). - Digital Librarian - Astronomy and Aerospace
A librarian's choice of a range of Web resources. - nanotechweb.org
Global portal for all nanoscience and nanotechnology resources online. Including news, jobs, products, events and information. - PhysNet
A worldwide network of physics departments and documents providing a set of information services for physicists. - CERN
Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait