CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. UTAS subscribed physics ejournals
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- INSPEC
GIS, physics, and electrical engineering, computers and control, information technology. 1969+ - NASA Astrophysics Data System
NASA- ADS
A NASA-funded project maintaining 3 bibliographic databases: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Physics, and ArXiv e-prints . Some fulltext and citation links available - IoP (Institute of Physics) electronic journals
- IEEE ASPP online journals and IEEE Proceedings Online Package (POP)

The IEEE ASPP package provides access to the abstracts and full-text of IEEE journals, transactions, and magazines published since 1998. - ANSTI ( Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information )
Australian scientific and technical literature covering nuclear science research and development.
Other recommended databases
- CSA Databases
Select and search two or more CSA databases simultaneously - Current Contents Connect
Indexes core academic journals in all subjects. Includes Alerting service. Back file of last 4 years - Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas
Your librarian |
Heather MitchellContact Info:
Science Library
Private Bag 67 Hobart
Phone: (03) 6226 7217
Fax: (03) 6226 7817
Send Email
Science Library
Private Bag 67 Hobart
Phone: (03) 6226 7217
Fax: (03) 6226 7817
Send Email
Featured journal
New Journal of Physics
Open-access journal
New Journal of Physics also contains useful non-specialist summaries aimed at a general readers.
Physics World
Journal of physics. A, Mathematical and theoretical
The Physics teacher
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait