Websites
- Australian Literature on the Internet
Links to Australian literary information from the National Library of Australia. - RAAM :The Register of Australian Archives and Manuscripts
RAAM is a guide to collections of personal papers and non-governmental organisational records held by Australian libraries and archives. - Intute -English Studies
Hand picked high quality web sites (U.K. emphasis) - Academic Info : English Studies
A very extensive list of good sites. - Weblinks/English/Literature
Links to resources on Chaucer, Shakespeare, Joyce, Conrad, Austen and many more, including the e-journal Early Modern Literary Studies - Jane Austen Study Resources
A recommended site for Austen students. - New Chaucer Society
A forum for teachers and scholars of Geoffrey Chaucer and his age. Includes link to Chaucer Bibliography Online. - Geoffrey Chaucer Website
Very impressive site from Harvard University. Includes full text Canterbury Tales with interlinear modern translation. - Theory.org.uk
David Gauntlett's diverse site on Theory, Gender and Identity resources. Special sections devoted to Foucault, Adorno, Giddens, Judith Butler and Gramsci. as well as topics such as "role models", queer theory, identity and media. - Scribbling Women
Online resources for teaching American women's literature using dramatizations. - The Modern Word
Devoted to 20th century experimental literature. Recommended for but not limited to postmodern studies. Special sections devoted to Samuel Beckett, Jorge Luis Borges, Umberto Eco, Gabriel García Márquez, James Joyce and Thomas Pynchon. - The Luminarium
Three sites in one covering Medieval, Renaissance and 17th C British literature. Texts, essays, articles, secondary sources and biographical material on each author. - The Literary Gothic
"The web's premier guide to the Gothic literature". A very large collection of e-texts, many only available here. Also has a guide for research and links to resources such as societies and discussion groups. - Association for the Study of Australian Literature
- Completed Theses for Australian Universities
- Jane Austen Society of North America
- The Royal Society of Literature (UK)
- Modern Language Association of America
- The Association for Commonwealth Literature and Language Studies (ACLALS)
- Guardian Review of Books
- Poetry Foundation Back catalogue of Poetry magazine plus large repository of full text poetry.
Your librarians |
School of EnglishContact Info:
Ruairi Murphy (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2306
Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Ruairi Murphy (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2306
Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait