CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Electronic journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- MLA International Bibliography
Bibliographic records pertaining to literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. 1960+
Help sheet - Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Vast collection of full text resources on all aspects of literature. Includes more recent volumes of several of the Gale literature series such as Contemporary Literature Criticism and others. Links to full text journals. - AustLit -The Australian Literary database
Provides authoritative information on almost 370 000 works of creative and critical Australian literature - published in a range of print and electronic sources - and more than 60 000 Australian authors and literary organisations, from 1780 to the present - Shakespeare Collection (Gale)
Remarkable resource for Shakespeare research, including the Arden Shakespeare Complete Works. Full text links.
Other recommended databases
- Project MUSE
Full-text academic journals in the humanities. - JSTOR
Collections i, ii,iii,iv & complement.
Full text archival backfile for hundreds of major humanities journals. - APA-FT - Australian Public Affairs Information Service-Full Text
Index and full text articles on the social sciences and humanities from a wide range of periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers and books. Current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.1978+ - 19th Century Masterfile
A vast "Index of Indexes", and is the largest resource for research prior to 1925. Brings together over 60 subject indexes to British and American books, newspapers, periodicals and more. It includes links to the full text archive of the Making of America - ANZ Reference Centre
General database with some full-text Australian literary journals. Features the full text of all Australian News Ltd newspapers for the last 4 years as well as The Age and Sydney Morning Herald for the last five years. - ProQuest
Good starting point to find references and full-text journal articles in popular and academic journal articles.
Help sheet - Web of Science
Includes Arts & Humanities Citation Index 1975+
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet
Your librarians |
School of EnglishContact Info:
Ruairi Murphy (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2306
Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Ruairi Murphy (Hobart)
Morris Miller Library
6226 2306
Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Launceston & Burnie)
Launceston Campus Library
6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait