Websites
- Electronic Library of Mathematics
Up-to-date listing of electronic journals, conference proceedings and monographs. Includes quality refereed journals that allow free downloading of articles. - International Mathematical Union (IMU)
For the promotion of international cooperation in mathematics. This site contains links to publications, activities and the Electronic World Directory of Mathematicians (EWDM). - Intute: Science, Engineering and Technology
Access to Web resources for education and research, evaluated and selected by a network of subject specialists. Covering the physical sciences, engineering, computing, geography, mathematics and environmental science. - Math on the Web compiled by the the AMS
- Mathematica (GDZ)
Gottinger Digitalisierungs-Zentrum. Access books, journals and articles from the GDZ project. - Mathworld
A comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. The site is continuously updated to include new material and incorporate new discoveries. - NUMDAM
(Numérisation de documents anciens mathématiques) useful archive containing digitised Maths journals up until the year 2000. - Resources in Mathematics
listed by the SLA. - TechXtra
Articles, key websites, books, the latest industry news,
job announcements, ejournals, eprints, technical reports,
the latest research, thesis & dissertations and more. Covering mathematics, engineering and computing. - The MacTutor History of Mathematics archive
Indexes biographies of famous mathematicians, historical topics and famous curves. - WDML (World Digital Mathematics Library
A coordinated effort to digitize the past mathematical literature in order to make it available online. Includes a range of full-text journals and books.
Scientific and scholarly web directories, archives and ePrint servers:
- Australian Digital Theses project
Most Australian universities are depositing the full text of their current PhD and research Master theses in the ADT server. The eTheses Collections link lists where you can find similar sites for Canada and other countries. - Citeseer
Making available the current homepage URLs and email contacts of all mathematical preprint and e-print servers throughout the world - Directory of Mathematics Preprint and ePrint Servers
Making available the current homepage URLs and email contacts of all mathematical preprint and e-print servers throughout the world. - Front for the Mathematics ArXiv
Search the mathematics arXiv for full text of primary and secondary mathematics articles. - Google Math Directory
A search engine for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. - OAIster
This site provides access to institutional archives. You may be able to find full text of theses or difficult to source papers. As of 7 June 2006, OAIster contained over 7.5 million records from 647 institutions, worldwide. - Scirus
A comprehensive science-specific search engine. Find scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data from the Web, reports and journal articles. - UTas Eprints
A digital archive providing full-text access to publications by current University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students including journal articles, books, conference papers and theses.
Your librarians |
Maths LibrariansContact Info:
Heather Mitchell (Hobart) 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC) 6335 4738
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Heather Mitchell (Hobart) 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC) 6335 4738
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait