Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Mathematics  Tags: maths mathematics science statistics  

Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/maths  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals and Databases             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online:
subscribed maths ejournals

 

Key databases

Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases

  • MathSciNet  
      
    International research in mathematics and mathematically related research in statistics, computer science, physics, operations research, engineering, biology, and other disciplines.
  • INSPEC  

Other recommended databases

  • Scopus  
      
    Large database indexing over 13 000 titles
  • Web of Science  
      
    Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas
  • CSA Databases  
      
    Select and search two or more CSA databases simultaneously
  • Current Contents Connect  
      
    Most up-to-date references to core academic journals in all subjects. Includes Alerting service. Back file of last 4 years.
 

Your librarians

Profile ImageMaths Librarians
Contact Info:
Heather Mitchell (Hobart) 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au

Ian Bollard (AMC) 6335 4738
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email

 

Featured journal

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait