e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
UTAS ejournals: Gender studies and sexuality
CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Proquest
Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles of popular and academic journal articles - ProjectMuse
A searchable collection of scholarly journals, including titles in women's studies, gay and lesbian studies, and sexuality as well as film studies and culture and society. - Philosophers Index
Index to literature of philosophy and related areas. Covers feminist thought, and social philosophy related to women. - Sociological Abstracts
Sociology and related disciplines. Women's studies is one of the subjects covered, as well as culture and social structure, mass phenomena and political interactions, and studies in violence and power. 1974+ - Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index
Index to journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
Other recommended databases
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles in sciences and health and social sciences - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet - PsycInfo
International literature in psychology and related disciplines. Includes sex roles and women's issues, sexual behaviour and sexual orientation, and gender identity.1872+ - MLA International Bibliography
Index to literature, language, linguistics and folklore. Includes references to material on film, media and cultural studies.1963+ - APA-FT
Current Australian popular and research literature. Strength in social issues, law, current affairs, the arts. APA-FT includes some full text.1978+
Training and help
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait