CrossSearch
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- EiCompendex via Engineering village
Updated weekly 1969-present. Comprehensive international coverage of all engineering and technology research disciplines. Largest engineering database. - Engineering Collection (Australian) Based on the Engineers Australia library collection and covers all aspects of engineering in Australia.
- CSA Technology Research Database Includes:
CSA Engineering Research Database
CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace
CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX - Scopus
Large database covering 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers - INSPEC
Physics,Electrical Engineering, Electronics, Communications ,Control Engineering ,Computing,
Information Technology, Manufacturing
Production Engineering
Other recommended databases
- Marine Technology Abstracts Ship and vessel descriptions;
Design and construction;
Ship powering, equipment, maintenance, repair, conversion;
Cargo handling/port design and operation;
Safety at sea/environmental protection;
Coastal and ocean engineering/offs - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet - NASA Technical Report Server (NTRS)
The NTRS provides access to NASA's current and historical aerospace research and engineering results
-extensive free fulltext reports-
Subject Guide |
Engineering Liaison LibrariansContact Info:
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait