CrossSearch
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Engineering ejournals
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Compendex via Engineering Village

The major engineering index
Comprehensive international coverage of all aspects of engineering
updated weekly 1969-present.
Indexes technical reports, conference papers, books, journals - Engineering Collection via Informit (Australian) FULLTEXT

Covers all broad engineering fields, including Civil engineering, Engineering of railroads & roads, Mining & related operations, and Sanitary & municipal engineering as well as specialist engineering areas. Includes Engineers Australia publications. - Scopus
Large database covering 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers - Geobase via Engineering Village
Useful for environmental engineering information.
Earth sciences, including geology, physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. - CSA Technology Research Database

Materials, engineering, aerospace, high-technology
1962-present, updated monthly.
the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace,
and the CSA Engineering Research Database.
Other recommended databases
- Australian Transport Index
including road safety, intelligent transport systems, transport economics, public transport, road and airfield pavements, road design and engineering, traffic engineering and control, vehicle design and safety, and soil and rock mechanics - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas.
- AVERY architecture, urban planning and interior design
- ENGINE (Australian Engineering Index)
Index 1980-present
produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia - WELDASEARCH
Part of CSA Materials Research Database
All aspects of welding
Metallurgy, joining metals, plastics, ceramics
Subject Guide |
Engineering Liaison LibrariansContact Info:
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait







Loading content... please wait