e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online.
earth science e-journals
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
CrossSearch
Annual Reviews
Save time and find review articles on your topic. eg. Annual Review of Earth and Planetary Sciences
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- GeoRef
Major Earth Sciences database - Coverage from 1933+ (Worldwide); 1699+ (North America). From Nov 2003 onwards GeoRef indexes material from Geoscience Australia. - Geobase
Research literature in earth sciences, including geology, human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management. From 1973+ - Scopus
Large database covering 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers - AESIS AESIS covers both published and unpublished Australian geoscience, minerals and petroleum literature from 1975 - January 2001
- CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX
Materials science, metallurgy.
Other recommended databases
- Compendex via Engineering Village

The major engineering index
Comprehensive international coverage of all aspects of engineering
updated weekly 1969-present.
Indexes technical reports, conference papers, books, journals - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article. - Data Metallogenica A comprehensive and representative repository of mineral deposit data. To locate password, see link below *
- [*Password for Data Metallogenica database]
- INSPEC
A comprehensive index to the global journal and proceedings literature in physics, electrical/electronic engineering, computing, control engineering, and information technology.
Featured journals
Nature geoscience
Geology
Elements
(on campus access only)- ......................................
- Papers and Proceedings. Royal Society of Tasmania
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait