...some viticulture journals
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Agricultural Science  Tags: agriculture agricultural science food microbiology  

Your guide to finding electronic and print Agricultural Science resources via UTAS libraries
Last update: Nov 17th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/agscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals and Databases...             Print Page
  
 

CrossSearch

Search multiple subject areas and databases at once

CrossSearch

Search Google Scholar


(search results open in a new window)
 

e-journals

The library has many ejournals you can browse online.
Browse some agriculture ejournals

 

Key databases

Search on keywords from your topic in one of these databases, to find relevant journal articles.

  • CAB Abstracts  
      
    The most comprehensive database for agricultural science references in journals, conference papers and technical reports. Subject coverage includes agriculture, animal production, genetics, forestry, biotechnology, entomology, 1973 +
  • CSIRO journals  
      
  • Plant Science  
      
    Focuses on all plant scientific aspects, especially on pathology, symbiosis, biochemistry, genetics, biotechnology, techniques and environmental biology. 1994+
  • ANR-Index via Informit  
    sustainable Australian agriculture, food, forestry and fisheries industries and the promotion of conservation and sustainable use of Australia's environment, water and natural resources. until 2007
  • Biological Sciences  
      
    1980-current
    biotechnology, zoology and ecology
  • ScienceDirect  
      

Other recommended databases

  • Scopus  
    References to scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature, 1966+; Includes cited references from 1996
  • Web of Science  
    References to academic journal articles in all subject areas. Each reference has links to articles cited by and citing that reference as well as related articles. 1900+
  • Informit  
    A suite of databases containing references to Australian publications in a variety of areas e.g. threatened flora and fauna; forestry, sustainable management of land and vegetation.
  • GeoBase  
    References to articles in geography, ecology, natural resource management. 1990+
  • Agricola  
    References to journal articles, books, conference papers in all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines. Produced by U.S. Dept of Agriculture. 1975+
  • ANZ Reference Centre  
    Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, including The Australian, The Age, Sydney Morning Herald, Bulletin with Newsweek and BRW.
  • Medline (PubMed)  
    Biomedical references with strengths in biotechnology, microbiology and genetics - integrates databases of nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, macromolecular structures and whole genomes produced by NCBI
 
 

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait