....recent Agriculture theses
...some electronic books
This is the "Home" page of the "Agricultural Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Agricultural Science   Tags: agricultural, agriculture, food, microbiology, science  

Your guide to finding electronic and print Agricultural Science resources via UTAS libraries
Last Updated: Nov 10, 2015 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/agscience Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page

Request an article


Featured series

Cover Art
Acta Horticulturae (ISHS)
Major book series of conference proceedings from ISHS



Welcome to the Agricultural Science Subject Guide

Use this subject guide to find the most relevant information resources for agricultural science disciplines and to make contact with a Librarian.


Library Catalogue Keyword Search

Or Search the Classic Catalogue

Key databases

Search on keywords from your topic in one of these databases, to find relevant journal articles.

  • CAB Abstracts  
    The most comprehensive database for agricultural science references in journals, conference papers and technical reports. Subject coverage includes agriculture, animal production, genetics, forestry, biotechnology, entomology, 1973 +
  • Web of Science-Core Collection
    Includes citation indexes
  • Web of Science-All databases
    Formerly called Web of Knowledge
    Includes Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, CAB Abstracts, INSPEC

  • ScienceDirect

Latest Research from TIA authors

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Ask a Librarian

Questions related to your postgraduate or academic research?


Book a consultation with a

Research Services Librarian

or contact



    Ask a Librarian

    Questions about your undergraduate studies or teaching?


    Book a consultation with a

    Student Learning Librarian

    or contact

    Student Learning Librarians by email


      Online Reference Books (Dictionaries, encyclopedia)

      CREDO reference
      Need a quick definition for your first year essay?
      CREDO Reference is a collection of online reference books from quality publishers


      Loading  Loading...