CrossSearch
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
Journal title abbreviations
- Web pages that list journal title abbreviations.
Web pages that list journal title abbreviations. - Periodical Title Abbreviations
Comprehensive list arranged by full title and abbreviated title. Held at library information or service desks
Key databases
These databases are specifically for Philosophy research.
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Philosopher's Index
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields.
Other recommended databases
These are more general and multidisciplinary databases, but you should still be able to find information on Philosophy!
Click on one to get started. Ask a librarian for help if you don't know how!
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas Help sheet - British Humanities Index
An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities, BHI indexes over 320 internationally respected humanities journals and weekly magazines published in the UK and other English speaking countries, as well as quality newspapers. - Bibliography of Asian Studies
Multidisciplinary index to articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia since 1971. Includes Philosophy. - Book Review Index
Index to book reviews back to 1965 - JSTOR
Archival backruns of hundreds of humanities research e-journals full text. - ProQuest
Good starting point to find some full-text journal articles. Includes references to and some full-text articles of popular and academic journal articles. - Project MUSE
A searchable collection of full-text journals, mainly in the humanities and social sciences. - OAIster
General database with some full-text links. Recent material only in most cases. Check the UTas Library catalogue if you cannot link to your results in GS. - PsycINFO
Citations and summaries of journal articles, books and theses in the field of psychology, and psychological aspects or related disciplines. 1887+ - MLA Bibliography
Bibliographic records relating to literature, language, linguistics and folklore. 1960+. - Medline
Major medical database includes references to articles on bioethics and related areas.1966+
Your Librarians |
School of PhilosophyContact Info:
Ruairi Murphy (Hbt) 6226 2306
Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Ltn & CCC) 6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Ruairi Murphy (Hbt) 6226 2306
Ruairi.Murphy@utas.edu.au
Susan Bell (Ltn & CCC) 6324 3139
Susan.Bell@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor
Searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait