CrossSearch
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. -subscribed electrical engineering e-journals
Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Key databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- IEEE Xplore

Major source for information on all topics related to electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics
[limit 5 simultaneous users] - Compendex via Engineering Village The major engineering index
Comprehensive international coverage of all aspects of engineering
updated weekly 1969-present - INSPEC
coverage includes physics, and electrical engineering, computers and control, information technology. 1969+ - ACM Digital Library
- Engineering Collection via Informit (Australian)
- Scopus
Large database covering 16,000 peer-reviewed journals from more than 4,000 publishers
Other recommended databases
- Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Help sheet - Lecture Notes in Computer Science

Springer Book Series - CSA Technology Research Database
Subject Guide |
Engineering Liaison LibrariansContact Info:
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Heather Mitchell
Science Library, Hobart
ph. 6226 7217
Heather.Mitchell@utas.edu.au
Ian Bollard (AMC, Launceston)
Ian.Bollard@utas.edu.au
Send Email
Featured journals
European transactions on electrical power
Australian Journal of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
(Engineering Australia)- ABB Review
(The coprporate technical journal of the ABB Group, ABB Asea Brown Boveri, Switzerland)
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait