Websites
- Australian Biological Resources Study - Fauna Online
- CSIRO Access many of the reports published by CSIRO scientists.
- Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
A rich resource of the latest federal government information and publications on a wide range of topics, including climate change, resource management, fisheries, animal and plant health. - Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment (DPIPWE)
Department's primary role is to manage Tasmania's natural resources - air, land, water, plants and animals. From the link to DPIPWE libraries, search the DPIPWE database for reports published by DPIPWE and documents that DPIPWE staff have authored or the agency has solicited from consultants. - Ecological Society of Australia Aim to create a community of knowledge and understanding amongst ecologists, and reach out to those working in related fields
- EcoTox Database Produced by the U.S. Environment Protection Agency, ECOTOX is a comprehensive computer-based system that provides single chemical toxic effect data for aquatic life, terrestrial plants, and terrestrial wildlife.
- Environment Australia Environmental information, including biodiversity, ecosystems and Australian animals.
- International Union for the Conservation of Nature (IUCN)
IUCN develops and supports cutting edge conservation science, particularly in species, ecosystems, biodiversity, and the impact these have on human livelihoods. - IPCC - Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change The main activity of the IPCC is to provide in regular intervals Assessment Reports of the state of knowledge on climate change. The IPCC produces also Special Reports; Methodology Reports; Technical Papers; and Supporting Material.
- Save the Tasmanian Devil
A website from the Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment (DPIPWE), devoted to gaining publicity and support for the longevity of Tasmanian Devils. - Taxonomy resources National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) taxonomy database contains the names of all organisms that are represented in the genetic databases with at least one nucleotide or protein sequence.
- Tree of Life web project Provides information about the diversity of organisms on Earth, their evolutionary history (phylogeny), and characteristics.
Recommend a website
Do you know a great website that you find useful for your studies?
Click on comments to make a suggestion!
At UTAS...
- UTAS ePrints
A digital archive that provides full-text access to publications including journal articles, books, conference papers and theses, by current University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait