Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Other relevant databases
- UTAS ePrints
A digital archive that provides full-text access to publications including journal articles, books, conference papers and theses, by current University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students. - Informit
A suite of databases containing references to Australian publications in a variety of areas e.g. threatened flora and fauna; forestry, sustainable management of land and vegetation. - ANZ Reference Center
Australian and N.Z. Newspapers, Business and Finance Magazines; Company Information and regional news.
Includes The Australian, The Age, Sydney Morning Herald, Bulletin with Newsweek and BRW. - ProQuest Science Journals
Includes references to and some full-text articles from over 490 journals, covering topics back to 1986 relating to physics, engineering, biology, astronomy, earth science, chemistry and more. - Scifinder Scholar

References to articles with chemical aspects of biology.
Key databases
Search on keywords from your topic in one of these databases, to find relevant scholarly journal articles.
- Scopus
A large, multi-discipline citation database indexing peer-reviewed journals, conference proceedings, book series, patents and web-sites. - Web of Science
Indexes more than 10,000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article.
Subject related databases
- ASFA - Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Covers the science, technology and management of marine, freshwater and estuarine environments and organisms. Also includes marine biology, ecology, fisheries, aquaculture, oceanography and limnology. 1978+ - Biological Sciences
References to articles and other literature on topics related to biology including biodiversity, conservation and land use, 1982+ - ENDANGER
References to articles on Australian threatened flora and fauna and related topics. 1960+ - Geobase
GeoBase contains bibliographic information and abstracts for human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography and development studies. Covers refereed scientific papers, directories, books, conference proceedings and reports. 1970 + - CAB Abstracts
The most comprehensive database for agricultural science references in journals, conference papers and technical reports. Subject coverage includes agriculture, animal production, genetics, forestry, entomology, rural social science. 1990+
CrossSearch
Journals at UTAS
Check the Library Catalogue for print journals located within our UTAS libraries, or browse our collection of zoology eJournals.
Help!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Spotlight on...
CAL-laborate International - an online journal devoted to research into science education at a university level.
CAL-laborate International focuses on:
- eLearning
- collaborative teaching developments
- laboratory teaching
in all areas of tertiary science teaching and learning.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait