Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
UTAS Home

Admin Sign In 

Marine Engineering and Naval Architecture  Tags: marine_engineering naval_architecture engineering hydrodynamics  

Important information resources that will assist your studies in marine engineering, hydrodynamics and naval architecture
Last update: Jul 19th, 2009 URL: http://utas.libguides.com/marine_engineering  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Scientific directories, archives, research paper catalogues             Print Page
  
 

WWW directories, archives, research paper catalogues

  • American Petroleum Institute (API) Catalogue Search  
      
    Search an index of research papers and standards released by the American Petroleum Institute
  • Australian Digital Theses project  
      
    Australian university e-theses search portal in locating higher degree theses. Some full-text. Contains links to international e-theses collections
  • Dissertation Abstracts database  
      
    Index of higher education theses, predominantly of North American universities and colleges. Many citations include a 24 page preview
  • Citeseer  
      
    Scientific literature digital library that aims to improve the dissemination and feedback of scientific literature. Contains an extensive citation cross reference
  • Directory of Open Access Journals  
      
    Back-set collection of full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals
  • OAIster  
      
    Provides access to institutional archives. A collection of freely available, previously difficult-to-access, academically-oriented digital resources
  • Scirus  
      
    Comprehensive science-specific search engine. Find scientific, scholarly, technical and medical data from the Web, reports and journal articles
  • UTas Eprints  
      
    Digital archive providing full-text access to publications by current University of Tasmania staff and higher degree students including journal articles, books, conference papers and theses
  • National Renewable Energy Laboratory (United States)  
      
    Useful database of publications (many full-text) on wind energy and turbines/blades
 

Your librarian

Profile ImageIan Bollard
Contact Info:
AMC Library
Locked Bag 1392
within UTAS 864738
external 03 63354738
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait