Search Google Scholar
(search results open in a new window)
e-journals
The library has many ejournals you can browse online. Click here to find some relevant titles
CrossSearch
Key Engineering databases
Start your search for journal articles by selecting one of these databases
- Marine Technology Abstracts
Predominantly covers journal articles and reports in maritime technology. Also indexes maritime industry related articles as well - Compendex
International database covering all facets in engineering. Indexes journal articles and conference papers from 1969 to present. Contains citations and abstracts - Lloyd's List Online
Read the daily news stories in the maritime industry and search the archive
Access username and password - ASCE Civil Engineering Database
Database of all American Society of Civil Engineers publications.
Note: check the UTAS library catalogue for the availability of full-text of articles - CSA Technology Research Database
Provides citations and abstracts, cross-searching three CSA databases - CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX, CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and CSA Engineering Research Database - Oceanic abstracts
Index of literature relating to the marine and brackish water environment. Includes oceanography, navigation and communications. Covers 1981 to present - MARNA database
Freely accessible database to marine and nautical literature. Includes citations to journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers.
Ceased production in 2006. - SHIPDES database
Indexes the maritime industry literature and provides over 20,000 ship descriptions. Now ceased. - Engineering Collection
Covers all broad engineering fields, including Civil engineering, Engineering of railroads & roads, Mining & related operations, and Sanitary & municipal engineering as well as specialist engineering areas. Includes full text from 1973+ - Engine (Australian engineering database)
Index with abstracts of published and unpublished material from 1980 onwards covering all branches of engineering - TRIS Online
Transportation Research Information Services Database hosted by the US National Transportation Library (1960-present).
Many fulltext links - ATRI (Australian Transport Index)
ARRB Australian Transport Ltd - transport and road-related material - INSPEC
GIS, physics, and electrical engineering, computers and control, information technology. 1969+ - IEEE ASPP online journals and Proceedings online package (POP)
Provides access to the abstracts and full-text of IEEE publications published since 1998. The Proceedings package covers a core collection of conference proceedings of IEEE meetings, about 125 titles in all, with a backfile to 1998
Other recommended databases
- Scopus
Large database indexing over 13 000 titles - Web of Science
Index of 7000 high impact journals in all subject areas. Articles indexed since 1991 have links to articles cited by and citing that article
Help sheet - Current Contents Connect
Covers the last 4 years of highly rated research journals in most disciplines.
Help sheet - ProQuest
Suite of databases. ProQuest science journals database has references to engineering journal articles and links to some full-text - Google Scholar
Search for the scholarly information on the WWW, and find find the full-text from the UTAS Library
Check full-text at UTAS link to Google Scholar - Ingenta
All subject areas. Ingenta provides a free online search service of published content from reliable research sources and is one of the UK's top 20 Web services - ANZ Reference Centre
Full-text of Australian and New Zealand newspapers - Energy Citations Database
Over 2.3 million bibliographic citations for energy and energy related science and technology information from the United States Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, dating back to 1943. Includes some full-text
Your librarian |
Ian BollardHelp!
Need help with searching in journal databases? Try our Library eTutor searching databases tutorial
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait