Finding theses
- Finding theses
Links to the Research Support guide which has detailed information about finding theses in the Utas collection and elsewhere in Australia and overseas - Archive of Dissertation Abstracts in Music
- Doctoral Dissertations in Musicology
DDM-Online is an international database of bibliographic records for completed dissertations and new dissertation topics in the fields of musicology, music theory, and ethnomusicology, as well as in related musical, scientific, and humanistic disciplines. - RILM Abstracts of Music Literature Produced by the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale - articles from more than 5200 journals, as well as books, conference proceedings, dissertations etc.
Primary sources - digital collections
- Links from Loeb Music Library at Havard
Links to digitised collections of manuscripts, codices - Digital Scores and Libretti from Loeb Music Library
The scores and libretti in this Virtual Collection include first and early editions and manuscript copies of music from the eighteenth and early nineteenth centuries by J.S. Bach and Bach family members, Mozart, Schubert and other composers, as well as multiple versions of nineteenth century opera scores, seminal works of musical modernism, and music of the Second Viennese School
RISM-Catalogued Manuscript Collections with Online Access
RISM's (Répertoire International des Sources Musicales) goal is to locate and catalogue all surviving musical sources dating from the earliest times to about 1800, and includes printed and manuscript music, along with works of music theory and libretti. Utas library does not subscribe to RISM, but some catalogues of national collections of manuscripts are available online
Your library |
School of MusicDescription
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait